Brief Introduction




History




Communication & Transportation




Geogrpahy




Administrative Setup


Administrative Division {{ item.administrative_division }} Major Language {{ item.official_language }}
No.of Sub-Divisions {{ item.no_of_sub_division }} No.of Revenue Circles {{ item.no_of_rev_circle }}
No.of Developmental Blocks {{ item.no_of_dev_block }} No.of Educational Blocks {{ item.no_of_edu_block }}
No.of Municipality Boards {{ item.no_of_mb }} No.of Town Committees {{ item.no_of_tc }}
No.of Goan Panchyats {{ item.no_of_gp }} No.of Villages {{ item.no_of_villages }}
No.of Revenue Villages {{ item.no_of_rev_villages }} No.of Forest Villages {{ item.no_of_forest_villages }}
No.of Police Stations {{ item.no_of_ps }} No.of Police Out posts {{ item.no_of_ps_op }}
No.of Fire Stations {{ item.fire_station }} No.of Post Offices {{ item.post_office }}
No.of Bank Branches {{ item.bank_branch }} No.of Tea Estates {{ item.tea_estate }}

Political Setup


Lok Sabha Constituency {{ item.lok_sabha_constituency }} Legislative Assembly Constituency {{ item.assembly_constituency }}

Health Setup


No.of District Hospitals {{ item.district_hospital }} No.of Primary Health Centres {{ item.phc_hospital }}
No.of Community Health Centres {{ item.chc_hospital }} No.of Sub Centres {{ item.sub_centers_hospital }}

Educational Setup


No.of University {{ item.university }} No.of Degree Collegess {{ item.degree_college }}
No.of Engineering Colleges {{ item.engg_college }} No.of Medical Colleges {{ item.medical_college }}
No.of Polytechnics {{ item.polytechnic }} No.of ITIs {{ item.iti }}
No.of HS and High Shool {{ item.hs_schools }} No.of LP UP and ME Madrassa {{ item.high_schools }}

Demographic Setup


Total Area {{ item.area }} Total Population {{ item.total_population }}
Male Population {{ item.male_population }} Female Population {{ item.female_population }}
Rural Population {{ item.rural_population }} Urban Population {{ item.urban_population }}
SC Population (%) {{ item.sc_population_percentage }} ST Population (%) {{ item.st_population_percentage }}
Population Growth (%) {{ item.growth_percentage }} Density {{ item.density }}
Sex Ratio {{ item.sex_ratio }} Average literacy (%) {{ item.avg_literacy_percent }}
Male literacy (%) {{ item.male_literacy_percent }} Female literacy (%) {{ item.female_literacy_percent }}
Total Household {{ item.total_household }} Link for reference Click here
Data Source {{ item.source }}